Who is who?

Separation of powers is a model for democratic governance of a state.

- In Lithuania, state power shall be executed by the Seimas, the President of the Republic and the Government, and the Judiciary.

- The scope of power shall be limited by the Constitution.

- State institutions shall serve the people.


State and municipal institutions and agencies means representative, executive and judiciary authorities as well as the institution of the Head of the State, law enforcement institutions and agencies, institutions and agencies exercising audit and control (supervision), and other state and municipal institutions and agencies financed from the state or municipal budgets and state monetary funds, upon which public administrative powers are conferred by the laws.

Last updated: 19-06-2019